Golf Peninsula Vic (GPV)

Golf Peninsula Vic (GPV) is the result of a merger of the Peninsula District Golf Association (PDGA) and Mornington Peninsula District Women’s Golf (MPDWG). The merging of these two associations became a reality on the 1st July 2015, a move that was motivated by similar mergers  encouraged by Golf Victoria.

Life member Trevor Roberts is currently putting together a history book outlining the history of the MPDWG, MPDAA, PDGA and the new GPV. Please feel free to have your input into the book and send through articles of history (microsoft word preferred) and photos (high-resolution). If you require further information please contact: Trevor Roberts (GPV Historian) at tdrob@bigond.net.au or on 0418 992 733.

History of Events

A D Blair Memorial Trophy 

M: commenced 1971.

Beacon Plate

W: commenced in 1984. M: commenced in 2016.

Champion of Champions

W: commenced in 2009.

Country Week

W: commenced in 1933. M: commenced 1924.

District Championships

W: commenced in 1968. M: commenced in 1952.

District Foursomes Championships

W: commenced in 1960. M: commenced in 1957.

District Mixed Foursomes Championships

W/M: commenced in 1965.

District Junior Championships

J: commenced in 1996.

District School Championships

J: commenced in 2002.

District Senior Championships

M: commenced in 1991.

District Veterans Championships

W: commenced in 1988. M: commenced in 2009.

Eric Lucas Junior Matchplay 

J: commenced in 1996.

Hiscock Salver

W: commenced in 1972.

.Junior Pennant

J: commenced in 1996.

Junior Country Regions 

J: commenced in 1996.

Girls Golf Getaway (Kay Mahlook Shield)

J: commenced in 1987.

Mens Pennant 

M: commenced in 1952.

Masters Pennant

M: commenced in 2001.

Peninsula Junior Masters

J: commenced in 2008.

PDGA/MPDWG Presidents & Captains 

W/M: commenced in 1987.

Sorrento Plate

W: commenced in 1998.

Thewlis Bowl

M: commences in 1961.

Womens Pennant


Womens Seniors Pennant


Womens Handicap Matchplay


Veterans Stableford

W: commenced in 2002.